FREEDOM

dsc_0888.jpg

I had an exciting weekend. My girls and I stepped out of town to celebrate Sheilah’s birthday by Lake Victoria. I had so much fun that I forgot to capture some of the cutest moments (Shy Face) but at least I managed to capture my outfit of the day.

This short sleeve dress is something I was not so sure about purchasing. I had major doubts about it flattering my body build, yet I loved the freedom it comes with. We all know how that ended, it is on the blog 🙂  The not so obvious high low hemmed theme is something I like. It makes me feel more secure especially in windy weather because my behind (which I do not have much control over)  is well covered.

The first thought to match it with long strap sandals but that would be so obvious. I wanted to be free too. I wound up settling for a different kind of strap sandals, the double strap. I achieved the freedom feel I wanted to experience the entire day. Oh and by the way, freedom is my biggest inspo. What’s yours?

Sending love to all the October babies.

Thank you for stopping by,

Love Rebecca.

Photography by BusFra

Location Yellow Haven

dsc_0904.jpg

dsc_0906.jpg

dsc_0892.jpg

dsc_0901.jpg

dsc_0908.jpg

dsc_0891.jpg

dsc_0930.jpg

dsc_0900.jpg

Leave a Reply

